CICC Committee

Prevent discrimination and sexual harassment, by promoting harmony and creating awareness among employees and students.

Familiarize with the guidelines and circulars issued by Governing bodies (such as Supreme Court, UGC, DTE Karnataka, and VTU) at various stages related to acts of discrimination and sexual harassment at work place.

Notifications from Regulatory Bodies

  1. UGC Notification
  2. DTE Notification
  3. VTU Notification
  4. Hand book on Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace
  5. Vishaka Guidelines against Sexual Harassment at Workplace

SC ST & OBC Committee

SC/ST  and OBC Committee

The Cell in the institute promotes the special interests of students/staff in the said reserved category. It is expected to provide special inputs in areas where they experience difficulties.

Anti Ragging Committee

Anti Ragging Committee

Ragging is strictly banned in NIE Institute of Technology. If anybody found indulged in such kind of activities, strict action will be taken irrespective of the extent as per the regulations prevailing of the State and the Central Government.

Notification from AICTE

UGC: About Anti Ragging

Internal Committee for Persons with Disability

Internal Committee for Persons with Disability

As per constitution of Equal Opportunity / internal Committee to adoption & implementation of Harmonized guidelines and space standards for barrier free built environment for persons with Disability & elderly persons, developed in February, 2016 by ministry of urban Development, Government of India

Grievance Redressal Cell


The College has a Students’ Grievance Redressal Committee. The functions of the Committee are to look into the complaints lodged by any student, and judge its merit. The Grievance Redressal Committee is also empowered to look into matters of harassment.
Anyone with a genuine grievance may approach the Grievance Redressal Committee members in person. In case the person is unwilling to appear in self, grievances may be sent in writing. Grievances may also be sent through e-mail to the Chairperson of Students’ Grievance Redressal Committee.